Enter your keyword





‘Leadership is the capacity to translate vision into reality.’


A good leader inspires people to have confidence in the leader; a great leader inspires people to have confidence in themselves. Leadership teaches students to take initiative and responsibilities.


The investiture ceremony of Sreepuram school for the academic year 2024 – 25 was conducted on 2nd July, 2024 with grandeur. The event marked a momentous occasion as new student leaders were formally inducted into their roles, ready to take on the responsibilities and challenges that lie ahead.


The ceremony commenced with a solemn reading from the holy scriptures, setting a reverent and auspicious tone for the proceedings. Following this, the welcome address was delivered by the former school Head Girl Pavithra Sisodiya. The chief guest of the day, Ms. Reshma.K.K, Sub Inspector of Police, Women Police Station ,Kannur, delivered an inspiring speech on the qualities of a good leader, emphasizing the importance of integrity, empathy and perseverance.


The highlight of the ceremony was the formal investiture. The new student leaders, including the Head Boy, Head Girl, House Captains and other office bearers were adorned with their sashes and badges. As they stood proudly on stage, the School Principal, Rev. Sr. Ayona Simon administered the oath of office, pledging to uphold the values and ethos of the school and to lead by example.


One of the most symbolic moments of the ceremony was the lighting of the candle. The School Manager Rev. Fr. Joy Kattiyankal lit a central candle symbolizing the light of knowledge and wisdom. This light was then passed on to the new leaders.


The outgoing student council members were honoured for their dedication and service over the past year. The students who have excelled in the Inter School CISCE Zonal competitions like Football and Badminton Tournaments also were given awards on the day. The Winners Trophy was presented by the School Manager, Rev. Fr. Joy Kattiyankal. The School Correspondent, Rev. Fr. Saiju Simon presented the Medals, Certificates and Mementos to the winners.


The event concluded with a vote of thanks by the new school leader, Muhammed Febin, followed by the National Anthem.